LAISHOF 41st Annual Induction Banquet

Schedule of Events


6 - 7pm   Social Hour
Welcome   Andres Ramos, Jr. / President
Invocation   Father Paul Frey
Presentation of Colors   Nixon High School
National Anthem   Aly Sanchez

Induction Ceremony

Guillermo “Memo” Treviño   Sportsman of the Year
Roberto Garza   Football
McFarland High School   Cross Country
Hector Noyola   Boys & Girls Club Director
Dr. Jane Cigarroa Unzeitig   Mountain Climbing
William “Willie” Valls   Track
Manuel Hinojosa   Sports Ambassador / Museum
Gabriel Lugo Morales   Beisbol

Awards & Recognitions

Monica Pastrana,
Adriana Gonzalez de Rodriguez+
& Karina M. Villarreal+
  David Montes Inspiration Award
Carlos “Chale” Peña   Special Recognition

Sports Excellence UISD

Superintendent   Roberto Santos
Director of Athletics   Bobby Cruz

Sports Excellence LISD

Superintendent   Dr. Marcus Nelson
Director of Athletics   Sylvia Barrera

St. Augustine High School

Superintendent   Dr. Rosa Maria Vida
Athletic Director   Rodrigo Romo
Dario Hinojosa Award Presenter   Felix Velasquez